The Board

We are currently seeking to fill several positions for the 2021-2022 PTA Executive Board.

Why join the PTA Board? Being a board member allows you to have a direct impact on how PTA funds are spent to support JA Vargas Elementary. You will also get a unique opportunity to be a more significant part of your child's school world by getting to know other students, the amazing JA Vargas staff, and other parents! Being a member of the board doesn't necessarily require a ton of time! Several positions are busy one or two times a year, but not every day all year long! We would be happy to find the right position that matches your skill set and time availability! And contrary to belief, just because you inquire doesn't mean you automatically get put into that role!

Open Positions:

  • Parliamentarian

  • SpiritWear Chair

  • Teacher Appreciation Chair

  • Dine Out Coordinator

We would be happy to provide you with any information needed to help you make the decision to volunteer a bit of your time to help the students, staff and parents of the JA Vargas school community!

To find out more information, contact Shannon Lundin (president@javargaspta.org) or Jinny Suh (vicepresident@javargaspta.org).

The JA Vargas PTA Executive Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month. Executive Board meetings are open to board members and invited guests.


PTA Executive Board 2021-22

President

Shannon Lundin

president@javargaspta.org

Vice President

Jinny Suh

vicepresident@javargaspta.org

Secretary

Kristin Johnson

secretary@javargaspta.org

Treasurer

Anna Du

treasurer@javargaspta.org

Parliamentarian

OPEN

parliamentarian@javargaspta.org

Auditor

Gulay Samatli-Pac

auditor@javargaspta.org

Program Leads

Membership Chair

Lara Gill

membership@javargaspta.org

Teacher Appreciation

OPEN


Project Cornerstone

OPEN

projectcornerstone@javargaspta.org

Book Fair Co-Chairs

Kristin Johnson & Ebru Cehreli

bookfair@javargaspta.org

Communications

Kimberly Cheng

communications@javargaspta.org

Tech

Nayema DiFazio

techsupport@javargaspta.org

Fundraising

TBD

fundraising@javargaspta.org

fundraising1@javargaspta.org


Historian