The Board

We are currently seeking to fill several positions for the 2020-2021 PTA Executive Board.

Why join the PTA Board? Being a board member allows you to have a direct impact on how PTA funds are spent to support JA Vargas Elementary. You will also get a unique opportunity to be a more significant part of your child's school world by getting to know other students, the amazing JA Vargas staff, and other parents! Being a member of the board doesn't necessarily require a ton of time! Several positions are busy one or two times a year, but not every day all year long! We would be happy to find the right position that matches your skill set and time availability! And contrary to belief, just because you inquire doesn't mean you automatically get put into that role!

Open Positions:

  • Membership Chair

  • Events Chair

  • Room Parent Chair

  • Language Liasion

  • Financial Secretary

  • Fundraising Secretary

  • Teacher Appreciation Co-Chair

We would be happy to provide you with any information needed to help you make the decision to volunteer a bit of your time to help the students, staff and parents of the JA Vargas school community!

To find out more information, contact Angela Keating (president@javargaspta.org) or Sara Bye (vicepresident@javargaspta.org).

The JA Vargas PTA Executive Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month. Executive Board meetings are open to board members and invited guests.


PTA Executive Board 2020-21

President

Angela Keating

president@javargaspta.org

Vice President

Sara Bye

vicepresident@javargaspta.org

Secretary

Alia Nystrom

secretary@javargaspta.org

Treasurer

Masami Kondo

treasurer@javargaspta.org

Parliamentarian

Laura Lillibridge (To be voted in)

parliamentarian@javargaspta.org

Auditor

Anvita Nandkeolyar

auditor@javargaspta.org

Program Leads

Membership Chair

OPEN

membership@javargaspta.org

Teacher Appreciation

Ellen Linardi


Project Cornerstone

Nathaniel Johnson

projectcornerstone@javargaspta.org

Book Fair Co-Chairs

Kristin Johnson & Ebru Cehreli

bookfair@javargaspta.org

Communications

Nayema DiFazio

communications@javargaspta.org

Tech

Nayema DiFazio

techsupport@javargaspta.org

Fundraising

Sara Bye

fundraising@javargaspta.org

fundraising1@javargaspta.org


Historian

Sourobh Raychaudhuri