The Board

We are currently seeking to fill several positions for the 2022-2023 PTA Executive Board.

Why join the PTA Board? Becoming a board member allows you to plan and shape PTA programs for the JA Vargas school community. You will have a unique opportunity to connect with students, parents, and staff, while showing your commitment to your child's educational experience.

What's the time commitment like? Several positions are busy only a few times per year, or for only several hours per month; other positions could be done remotely. We are happy to help you find a position that matches your skill set and time availability.

Open Positions:

For more information, contact Shannon Lundin (president@javargaspta.org) or Kimberly Cheng (vicepresident@javargaspta.org).

The JA Vargas PTA Executive Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month. Executive Board meetings are open to board members and invited guests.

PTA Executive Board 2022-23

President

Shannon Lundin

president@javargaspta.org

Vice President

Kimberly Cheng

vicepresident@javargaspta.org

Secretary

Aslihan Gevrekci

secretary@javargaspta.org

Treasurer

Sandy Wen

treasurer@javargaspta.org

Parliamentarian

OPEN

parliamentarian@javargaspta.org

Auditor

Gulay Samatli-Pac

auditor@javargaspta.org

Program Leads

Membership Chair

Jackie Lin

membership@javargaspta.org

Teacher Appreciation

Hazel Bourget


Historian

Nikhil Bojja

projectcornerstone@javargaspta.org

Book Fair Co-Chairs

Kristin Johnson & Ebru Cehreli

bookfair@javargaspta.org

Communications

Open

communications@javargaspta.org

Tech

Nayema DiFazio

techsupport@javargaspta.org

Fundraising

Open